Ian Taylor: Chairman

Ian Taylor

Ian Taylor was a member of the UK Parliament for 23 years until he stood down in 2010, including serving as Science Minister from 1994 to 1997. He chaired the Parliamentary & Scientific Committee 2007-10.  He is a past winner of the Sir Arthur C. Clarke Award for Individual Achievement in Promoting Space and Science.

He is now Chairman of Living PlanIT SA which deploys a software platform to integrate and contextualise data from sensors and devices and applications in urban areas. He is an advisor to several other companies in the technology sector.

Ian is a council member for RSF core partner the Science & Technologies Facilities Council. He is a trustee of Lunar Mission One also leads the National Space Academy Steering Group.  He chairs the charity League of Remembrance.

Other Team Members